Ruthin School Phone Icon

Admissions Information for Day Pupils

Admissions Information 2022/23

Fees
Half Yearly FeeAnnual Fee
Form 1£6,500£13,000
Form 2£6,500£13,000
Form 3£6,775£13,550
Form 4 & Form 5£7,035£14,070
Lower Sixth & Upper Sixth£7,875£15,750

Fees are payable on a twice yearly basis in advance. 

Initial invoices are issued with enrolment papers and subsequent invoices are issued each December and June. 

The registration fee of £150 and a deposit of £1,000 (refundable when the pupils leaves the School), will need to be paid to confirm the place. 

 What is included?

  • Tuition 
  • Use of all School facilities 
  • Lunches

 What is not included? 

  • Text books (for pupils in Lower and Upper Sixth) 
  • Uniform 
  • Public examination fees 
  • Pocket money 
  • Instrumental music tuition 
  • Membership of the Ruthin School Alumni Association (compulsory) 
  • Some additional trips and activities 

University Destinations 

The majority of our pupils go to the world’s leading universities: 

  • Cambridge
  • Oxford
  • Bath
  • Bristol
  • Durham
  • Edinburgh
  • Imperial
  • LSE
  • King’s College
  • Manchester
  • Nottingham
  • UCL
  • Warwick 

Term Dates

Trinity Term 2022

Boarders return:Tuesday 19 April 2022
All pupils in school and teaching begins:Wednesday 20 April
Half-term:5pm Friday 27 May to Sunday 5 June
Last teaching day:Thursday 30 June
Flight day for Boarders:Friday 1 July

Michaelmas Term 2022

Boarders return:Saturday 3 September 2022
All pupils in school:Tuesday 6 September
Teaching begins: Thursday 8 September
Half-term:5pm Friday 21 October to Sunday 30 October
Last teaching day:Thursday 8 December
Flight day for Boarders:Friday 9 December

Lent Term 2023

Boarders return:Tuesday 3 January 2023
All students in school and teaching begins: Thursday 5 January
Half-term:5pm Friday 17 February to Sunday 26 February
Last teaching day:Wednesday 5 April
Flight day for Boarders:Thursday 6 April

Trinity Term 2023

Boarders return:Monday 24 April 2023
All students in school and teaching begins: Tuesday 25 April
Half-term:5pm Friday 26 May to Sunday 4 June
Last teaching day:Wednesday 28 June
Flight day for Boarders:Thursday 29 June

Newsletter Signup