Admissions Information for Day Pupils

Fees
Half Yearly FeeAnnual Fee
Form 1£6,200£12,400
Form 2£6,200£12,400
Form 3£6,450£12,900
Form 4 & Form 5£6,700£13,400
Lower Sixth & Upper Sixth£7,500£15,000

Fees are payable on a twice yearly basis in advance. 

Initial invoices are issued with enrolment papers and subsequent invoices are issued each December and June. 

The registration fee of £150 and a deposit of £1,000 (refundable when the student leaves the School), will need to be paid to confirm the place. 

 What is included?

  • Tuition 
  • Use of all School facilities 
  • Lunches

 What is not included? 

  • Text books (for pupils in Lower and Upper Sixth) 
  • Uniform 
  • Public examination fees 
  • Pocket money 
  • Instrumental music tuition 
  • Membership of the Ruthin School Alumni Association (compulsory) 
  • Some additional trips and activities 

University Destinations 

The majority of our pupils go to the world’s leading universities: 

Cambridge
Oxford
Bath
Bristol
Durham
Edinburgh
Imperial
LSE
King’s College
Manchester
Nottingham
UCL
Warwick 

Michaelmas Term 2020

Boarders return:Saturday 4 September 2021
All pupils in school:Monday 6 September
Teaching begins:Tuesday 7 September
Half-term:  5pm Friday 15 October to Sunday 31 October
Last teaching day:Tuesday 14 December
Flight day for Boarders:Wednesday 15 December

Lent Term 2022

Boarders return:Tuesday 4 January 2022
All pupils in school and teaching begins:Thursday 6 January
Half-term:5pm Friday 11 February to Sunday 20 February
Last teaching day:Thursday 24 March
Flight day for Boarders:Friday 25 March

Trinity Term 2022

Boarders return:Tuesday 19 April 2022
All pupils in school and teaching begins:Wednesday 20 April
Half-term:5pm Friday 27 May to Sunday 5 June
Last teaching day:Thursday 30 June
Flight day for Boarders:Friday 1 July
Exit mobile version