Admissions Information for Boarders

Fees

Full Boarding fees for the academic year 2021/22 are £38,700. 

Fees are payable on a twice yearly basis in advance. 

Initial invoices are issued with enrolment papers and subsequent invoices are issued each December and June. 

The registration fee of £150 and deposit of £12,900 (refundable when the student leaves the School), will need to be paid to confirm the place.

What is included? 

  • Tuition 
  • EAL tuition is included, if necessary 
  • Transport between Manchester Airport and Ruthin School each term (on date specified) 
  • Use of all School facilities 
  • Meals and Laundry
  • Access to the UK National Health Service and School Doctor 
  • Personal Accident Insurance 

What is not included? 

  • Flights 
  • Text books (for pupils in Lower and Upper Sixth) 
  • Uniform 
  • Dry cleaning 
  • Public examination fees 
  • Pocket money 
  • Instrumental music tuition 
  • Membership of the Ruthin School Alumni Association (compulsory) 
  • Some additional trips and activities
  • Guardianship

University Destinations 

The majority of our pupils go to the world’s leading universities: 

Cambridge
Oxford
Bath
Bristol
Durham
Edinburgh
Imperial
LSE
King’s College
Manchester
Nottingham
UCL
Warwick

Michaelmas Term 2020

Boarders return:Saturday 4 September 2021
All pupils in school:Monday 6 September
Teaching begins:Tuesday 7 September
Half-term:  5pm Friday 15 October to Sunday 31 October
Last teaching day:Tuesday 14 December
Flight day for Boarders:Wednesday 15 December

Lent Term 2022

Boarders return:Tuesday 4 January 2022
All pupils in school and teaching begins:Thursday 6 January
Half-term:5pm Friday 11 February to Sunday 20 February
Last teaching day:Thursday 24 March
Flight day for Boarders:Friday 25 March

Trinity Term 2022

Boarders return:Tuesday 19 April 2022
All pupils in school and teaching begins:Wednesday 20 April
Half-term:5pm Friday 27 May to Sunday 5 June
Last teaching day:Thursday 30 June
Flight day for Boarders:Friday 1 July

Boarders are expected to leave school for all holidays, including Half Terms. 

Exit mobile version